I’m in Nashville and it’s all working out like I had hoped it would. It’s strange, I haven’t seen almost all of these people in like seven months, but it’s like I never left and I just saw them a couple days ago. It’s familiar.

You know what else is strange? That Wilco is on Volkswagen commercials now. Every time I hear the song start playing I think “a Wilco video!” but then I look and it’s a Volkswagen commercial. I’m not complaining, any occasion to hear unexpected Wilco is a good occasion, it’s just weird.

Also I bought the Amy Winehouse cd for fifteen dollars at a truckstop in rural tennessee on my way up here. Imagine my surprise when I saw it in the rack along with tons of crappy country music and, oddly enough, the T.I. vs. T.I.P. album. Amy Winehouse is real good though.

Leave a Reply

