Every single time I go to Chicago it’s inspiring and invigorating and I feel like I could be, and am, at home in that city so easily. Everything I see and do there is another hallelujah among the high-rise glass and steel (and brick and mortar, in many important architectural cases), and every time I walk a real city block or get on the Elevated or have to shout to my friend right next to me because the train is overhead I feel like I am alive and I am renewed and I am working towards what I am supposed to be.

It’s a city, and a life, and a mood, and a feeling that I love so much.

Leave a Reply

