Man, this next week is going to be such a good one. I’m going up to Nashville for the week for a wedding, and besides the fact that I’m going back to the city and people that still give me a very strong feeling of being at home, it’s going to be the first time since the week after we graduated from college that we’ll all be together. This is due to the fact that Dan is coming into town too, and only a couple of us have seen him since he moved out to Washington for grad school. I say this with all seriousness: I am more excited about this week than I have been about anything in a long time. I’m going to see Dan, and see the old and dear friends, and eat at the old restaurants, and meet this guy Paul who I’ve heard about, and see Levi get married. Pretty big next few days. I’m hoping to leave here early enough that I can get into Nashville in time to watch the Euro final with friends. Hopefully no rain on the way up.

I feel like this trip is something I need, and I’m so thrilled to be able to make it.

Leave a Reply

