In Which I’m Feeling a Lot Better

It’s kind of surprising, although by now I should be used to it, the kind of change in view a day spent in studio with my classmates can bring. I’m still not sure I want to work in a firm, but I’m a lot more optimistic about my project and getting it done with a richness of meaning I want it to have. Things have been, are, and will be okay.

Also, I mentioned how after the semester is over I’m going to get away for a couple days. I think this place is where I’m going to go. I’ll be able to be calm and quiet and meditative, and I’ll get some reading and maybe writing done. If I can just stay focused on this project for the next two weeks, I think some time spent at the abbey will be a nice balance.

Leave a Reply

