In Which My Week in New York City Doesn’t Go as Planned

I got sick with some kind of virus for half my time there, so I didn’t get to see everything I wanted to. I don’t feel like I really got a good grasp of what NYC is like, so I’m going to have to go back sometime.

But I did experience a few parts of the city. Times Square is kind of absurd, it’s basically just a gigantic neon mall. Take it or leave it, whatever. The neighborhoods in Manhattan are pretty cool though; SoHo, East Village, the Bowery, etc. Those are all really neat, vibrant places that I could see myself living in.

The best part though, was Brooklyn. I’ll admit I only got to see a couple parts of it (part of East Williamsburg and part of Bed-Stuy), but I loved it so much. The whole vibe of the place is really cool and young and alive.

I definitely liked most of New York and wouldn’t mind living there for a while.

One thought on “In Which My Week in New York City Doesn’t Go as Planned

  1. Jessie Davis says:

    yes! it is exciting, isn’t it? i haven’t really been to brooklyn yet, just a bit of prospect park. although i’ve heard of wiliamsburg–it’s supposed to be very cool.

Leave a Reply

